top of page

The 3 places you shouldn't missed in Paris

Hey, it's me again! Let's go to Paris with me. ✿

Paris is many people's definition of romance. Many movies that I loved were filmed in Paris. The art flourishing, the ottoman architectures are still here and they give me a feeling of nostalgia. I'm in love with this city, hope you can feel Paris's charisma with me.

 

The Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris in Montmartre

Address: 35 Rue du Chevalier de la Barre, 75018

Have you ever watched the movie Amélie? It is a 2001 French romantic comedy film directed by Jean-Pierre Jeunet. And the film is talking about an unusual Parisian life from Amélie's perspective. The setting place of the film is Montmartre where this church stays. From the highest point of the church, you can see the spacious view of the centre which really worth going! After going to the church, you can also walk around in this district and sit down for a coffee (maybe Café des 2 Moulins?). Then keep wandering until you see the Moulin rouge.

I was totally failed~~~~

The front of the church The view from the highest point

 

Orsay museum (Musée d’Orsay)

*closed on Mondays, on 1 May and 25 December*

Address: 1 Rue de la Légion d'Honneur, 75007

It was a railway station in 1900s before it was used as a museum. Imagine the station with the thousand of passing strangers, and now, you are walking with the great painters' works. The museum has been doing a neat classification of all the artworks so that you won't be lost or missed any masterpiece inside the museum. I spent 6 hours in Orsay since I saw each artwork in a really slow pace. And the satisfaction keeps making excited because I can eventually see the artworks which I have been longing for. Especially, Vincent Van Gogh. (I stand in front of each painting by Vincent Van Gogh about 15 mins :) )

The pictures below are 9 of my fav<3

 

Eiffel Tower

Address: Champs de Mars at 5 Avenue Anatole France in the 7th arrondissement of Paris

Eiffel Tower is a view that I will never get tired of it. It is charming, romantic and healing. You can spend a whole afternoon in here, with your book and wine. It will also be interesting to observe the people here, to see the kids running, the couple kissing and I saw some people bringing their doll to sit with them! I had seen the Eiffel Tower in rain and sunshine and I never been a place where will not kill my vibe even on the rainy day, it makes everything better instead.

Remember don't miss the amazing sparkling light show at 10pm!! It look likes the stars drop on the tower ♡ ☆

*The sparkling light show*

Yes!!! I totally agree with you!!!!

 

Pick of the songs:

The Proclaimers - I'm Gonna Be (500 Miles)

Si Tu Vois Ma Mere

Chopin - Nocturne op.9 No.2

 

To look further ☺: 1. Orangerie Museum

If you are impressionists' and Monet's lover, you shouldn't miss here!

2. Shakespeare and company bookshop

The quotes, the atmosphere, the pick of the books, the stair, the cat, the piano ♫

3. Yanique's blog can be also help to plan your journey, you can get the latest information of Paris there :

 

Free feel to leave your comment and ask me the question. Enjoy! ♡♡

bottom of page